Saturday, September 14, 2013

2013 Style Awards

Nicole Richie

The 10th Annual Style Awards kicked off Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week on September 4th at the David H. Koch Theatre at Lincoln Center. The annual gala showcases top creative talent in the fashion industry and the most exceptional celebrity fashion icons and influencers, from designers, athletes, stylists and models to photographers, makeup artists and hair stylists.

Nicole Richie hosted this year's Style Awards, with honorees including Zac Posen, Kate Upton, Victor Cruz, Frederic Fekkai, Patrick DeMarchelier, Rachel Zoe, John Varvatos, Trish Summerville, Janie Bryant, and Victoria's Secret, each receiving a Tiffany & Co. designed award. The Style Awards included Joe Zee as Red Carpet Correspondent and a special performance by Ariana Grande.

This year's categories include:
Designer of the Year
Model of the Year
Most Stylish Athlete of the Year
Photographer of the Year'
Hairstylist of the Year
Costume Designer of the Year - Film
Costume Designer of the Year - TV
Stylist of the Year
Menswear Designer of the Year
Most Visible Brand

The Style Awards are scheduled to air on September 14th at 7pm ET / 4pm PT on CNN.

Christian Siriano and Atlanta de Cadenet

Lily Aldridge

John Varvatos and Joyce Zybelberg Varvatos

Joe Manganiello

Uri Minkoff

Lindsay Ellingson

Caroline Winberg

Alyssa Miller

Cara Santana and Jesse Metcalfe

Photos by Grant Friedman

- Kim Weling

No comments:

Post a Comment