Saturday, December 1, 2012

40th International Emmy Awards

The 40th International Emmy Awards was held on November 19th at the New York Hilton, hosted by Regis Philbin. The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners, spanning 6 countries: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, France, Germany and The United Kingdom.

Two-time Academy Award & Emmy winner Jessica Lange presented The International Emmy Founders Award to Ryan Murphy, creator, writer and director of Glee, American Horror Story and Nip/Tuck.  Murphy then presented the two special 40th anniversary Founders Awards to global television legends Alan Alda (M*A*S*H) and Norman Lear (All in The Family).  

Musician/producer/entrepreneur J.Y. Park presented The International Emmy Directorate Award to Dr. Kim In-Kyu, President & CEO of KBS (Korean Broadcasting System), also President of the ABU (Asia-Pacific Broadcating Union) after a taped address by U.N. Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon. 

Congratulations to the 2012 International Emmy Award Winners:

Arts Programming: Songs of War (Germany)
Best Performance by an Actor: Dario Grandinetti in Television x la Inclusion - Suelo Argentino (Argentina)
Best Performance by an Actress: Cristina Banegas in Television x la Inclusion - Sin Cobertura (Argentina)
ComedyThe Invisible Woman (Brazil)
DocumentaryTerry Pratchett: Choosing to Die (UK)
Drama SeriesBraquo season 2 (France)
Non-Scripted EntertainmentThe Amazing Race Australia (Australia)
TelenovelaThe Illusionist (Brazil)
TV Movie/Mini-SeriesBlack Mirror (UK)

Ryan Murphy presents 40th anniversary Founders Awards to Alan Alda and Norman Lear

Best Performance by an Actress: Cristina Banegas in Television  x la Inclusion - Sin Cobertura, presented by Blue Bloods co-stars Donnie Wahlberg and Bridget Moynahan

Art Programming: Songs of War - Tristan Chytroschek (Director/Writer) and Susanne Mertens (Commissioning Editor) presented by Prerna Wanvari (middle)

Prerna Wanvari and Jessica Lange

Best Performance by an Actor: Dario Grandinetti in Television x la Inclusion - Suelo Argentino

Documentary: Terry Pratcher: Choosing to Die - Craig Hunter (Executive Producer) and Charlotte Moore (Commissioning Editor)

Non-Scripted Entertainment: The Amazing Race Australia

Comedy: The Invisible Woman - Claudio Torres (Producer/Writer) and Mauro Wilson (Writer) presented by Cheyenne Jacskon

Telenovela: The Illusionist - Mauro Mendonca Filho (Producer) and Geraldo Carneiro (Writer) 

 TV Movie/Mini-Series: Black Mirror - Annabel Jones (Executive Producer)

Above images by taken by Kim Weling / Sam Victor
at International Emmy Awards - Press Room

It's been another great year at the International Emmys! Click here to see coverage of the 39th International Emmy Awards.

- Kim Weling

No comments:

Post a Comment