Sunday, December 14, 2014

42nd International Emmy Awards

Arts Programming Awards Winners Damon Vignale and Miho Yamamoto for "The Exhibition" with Presenter Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson

Monday, November 24th marked the 42nd International Emmy Awards at the New York Hilton, with another lineup of talented presenters, nominees and winners, hosted by British Comedian and writer Matt Lucas. Winning programs and performances span 8 countries: Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Germany, The Netherlands, Sweden, The United Kingdom and The United States.

Mad Men's Christina Hendricks and John Slattery presented the International Emmy Founders Award to Mad Men creator Matthew Weiner, and Rupert Murdoch, Chairman and CEO of 21st Century Fox and News Corporation presented the International Emmy Directorate Award to Roberto Irineu Marinho, Chairman & CEO, Grupo Globo. They were joined on the stage by Brazilian actors Milton Gonçalvez and Gloria Pires.

Congratulations to all the 2014 International Emmys winners!

Drama Series: Utopia
Arts Programming: The Exhibition
Best Performance by an Actor: Stephen Dillane
Non-English Language US Primetime (new category): El Señor de los Cielos
Best Performance by an Actress: Bianca Krijgsman
Documentary: Frihet bakom galler
Non-Scripted Entertainment: Educating Yorkshire
Telenova: Precious Pearl
Comedy: What if? 2
TV Movie / Mini Series: Unsere Mütter, Unsere Väter

Check out my interviews with some of the presenters, including Curtis Jackson (50 Cent), The Americans' Annet Mahendru and Royal Pains' Ben Shenkman. 

Drama Series Winners Marc Munden and Dennis Kelly for "Utopia" with Presenter Darby Stanchfield

International Emmy Directorate Award Recipient Roberto Irineu Marinho with Gloria Pires and Milton Gonçalvez

El Señor de los Cielos Winners Marcos Santana and Joshua Mintz with Presenter Annet Mahendru

Annet Mahendru

Best Performance by an Actress Winner Bianca Krijgsman

Documentary Winner Maryam Ebrahimi for "Frihet bakom galler" with Presenter Laverne Cox

Maryam Ebrahimi

Non-Scripted Entertainment Winners David Brindley and David Clews for "Educating Yorkshire" with Presenter Caroline Kebekus

Presenter Erin Richards

Telenova Winner "Precious Pearl"

Comedy Winner "What If? 2" with Presenter Ben Shenkman

International Emmy Founders Award Recipient Matthew Weiner with Christina Hendricks and John Slattery

Above images and video by Kim Weling at International Emmy Awards - Press Room

Click here to see coverage from last year's 41st International Emmy Awards.

Here are some additional photos taken in the press room
With Non-Scripted Entertainment Winners David Brindley and David Clews

With Scandal's Darby Stanchfield

Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson

With True Blood's Carrie Preston

With The Americans' Annet Mahendru

With The Blacklist's Amir Arison

With Gotham's Erin Richards

With Royal Pains' Ben Shenkman

Great running into Revenge's Karine Vanasse outside the press room!

- Kim Weling

No comments:

Post a Comment