Tuesday, November 24, 2009

The 37th International Emmy Awards

Angel Locsin (The Philippines), nominated for
Best Performance By An Actress, The Wolf

Emma De Caunes (France), nominated for
Best Performance By An Actress, Night Birds

Rachel Roy

Mar Saura in Oscar de la Renta

Matthew Rhys

Julia Outson

Juliana Paes

The 37th International Emmy Awards, hosted by Graham Norton, took place at the New York Hilton Hotel on November 23, 2009. It was a cold night to stand outside for an hour, waiting for celebrity nominees, presenters and attendees to arrive on the red carpet, but I did get some great photos. I had been anticipating Ed Westwick's arrival, but he showed up close to last for the red carpet, so no time for photos or interviews. Ed kicked off the first award for Best Drama Series with The Protectors (Denmark) taking the win. Other presenters included Alexa Chung, Juliana Paes, Keke Palmer, Mar Saura, Matthew Rhys, Moby, Paula Zahn, Rachel Roy, Robert Joy and Stephanie March. At the press lounge we enjoyed our buffet dinner and waited for the winners and presenters to enter the lounge for some more photo ops.

Henry Kissinger presented The Directorate Award to Prof. Markus Schachter, Director General, ZDF and Barbara Walters presented The Founders Award to Sir David Frost, Journalist/Producer.

Here's a list of the 37th International Emmy Award Winners:

Drama Series: The Protectors (Denmark)

Best Performance by an Actress:
Julie Walters in A Short Stay in Switzerland (United Kingdom)

Comedy: Hoshi Shinichi's Short Shorts (Japan)

Arts Programming: The Mona Lisa Curse (United Kingdom)

Children & Young People: Dustbin Baby (United Kingdom)

Non-Scripted Entertainment: The Phone (The Netherlands)

Documentary: The Ascent of Money (United Kingdom)

India - A Love Story (Brazil)

Best Performance by an Actor: Ben Whishaw in Criminal Justice (United Kingdom)

TV Movie/Mini-Series: The Wolves of Berlin (Germany)

- Kim Weling

No comments:

Post a Comment